Nowadays people are purchasing more than they need. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion and examples based on your experience and knowledge.

As living standard of human is on its improvement today, people have a tendency to purchase more than their demand to satisfy their own family life as well as personal need. From my point of view, they should take control of what to buy because overshopping poses some adverse trends that worth being considered.

First and foremost, consumers will fail to manage their money and become uneconomical if they buys unnecessary things. For example, when a woman go shopping with a view to buying nutrient food for their family meal, they have prepared the amount of cash that is adequate for their purchase. However, she is lured by a beautiful dress, which forces her to spend most of the money she has to stand a chance of owning the nice one without any hesitation. As a result, she will be lack of cash to buy food she was about to get before.

Secondly, the more interested people are in one thing, the more desirable they will be to make it become their own object. Consequently, they will be immersed in finding a way to have it, which may triggers their thought of committing a crime. Regardless of knowing what they do is immoral, they can steal money, bags or even hack credit card's pin number's of others. This affects people's personality and leads to social issues, especially in our modern life.

Last but not least, if a family member doesn't join his hands in putting aside, there will emerge conflicts which may cause domestic violence. many couples who have difficulty in saving money and compromising to manage property tend to get divorced, which poses a terrible obsession on children.

In conclusion, purchasing unnecessary things causes many negative trends.