Nowadays people spend much more time and money on their appearance than before Do you agree or disagree

With the development of science and technology, as well as the progress of society, people have more energy and awareness to pursue life with better quality. One change illustrates this trend is that men and women allocate more time and money on their appearance than ever before.

On the one hand, people pay more attention to their lookings because of psychological demands. The highly developed technology and society bring not only the convenience to people's daily life but also renovation to people's thoughts. Not satisfying with experience with simpleness and carelessness any more, human beings start to desire more delicate patterns, including self-recognition and self-confidence. Carefully maintained appearance reflects the psychological needs of being self-proud. Accordingly, males and females tend to spend more hours and cash on their appearance to demonstrate themselves as self-disciplined individuals with competence and confidence. For example, everyone knows that candidates should keep a neat and proper looking for a job interview, which can give interviewers an excellent first impression and positive judgement on them.

On the other hand, to manage one's body and keep it fit are essential for the sake of health. Modern medical research proved already that physical health relies on self-management of human bodies. Consequently, people are willing to devote time and money to exercise and workout to keep a good shape. For instance, gyms are no longer places for professional sports training. Instead, they are crowded with ordinary people coming for daily exercise. No matter young and old, people voluntarily invest energy and capital in figure management for health purposes.

To sum up, I entirely agree that today, the public spends much more time and money on their exterior looking because of the needs of physical health and psychological recognition.