Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include your personal opinion and examples based on your own experience.

With the advancement in technology, it is often noticed that people prefer to use and carry plastic money cards like credit and debit for their personal and professional needs. Utilizing such money cards has its own advantages and disadvantages and I would like to discuss a few of them in the below paragraphs.

Let me first highlight the advantages of money cards. In this world where theft and robbery is a common practise people often limit themselves from carrying paper notes rather they just slip the cards into their pockets or wallets. Hence easy and safe to use. If at all you have forgotten to keep cash in your wallet these cards come to rescue and your work is done as simple as that. With increase in machine labour most of the work is automated. Online transactions like shopping,banking,ordering food etc can be easily done with the help of credit and debit cards. In most parts of the country telephone and internet payments is done online with the help of these plastic money cards. Hence it makes our lives easier and faster in many ways.

Knows lets discuss some of the drawbacks of using such cards. If the card gets lost or stolen ,it likely that our personal information and bank details can be hacked. Retrieving the card from the bank requires a lot of patience and is a time consuming affair. We need to regularly keep in contact with the bank authorities to full fill our needs at the earliest. Another major disadvantage is that, plastic cards comes of no use in case of any natural disasters like floods, earthquakes landslides etc as the ATM machines will totally out of order.

Last but not the least, its rightly said that , like a coin has two sides in the same manner plastic money cards like the credit and debit cards has its own pros and cons and we must be careful with money at all times.