Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a negative or positive development?

It is a general notion that taking care of our environment is essential so that the younger generations will be able to live a happy and a healthy life however, humans do not often take any measures to safeguard the earth.

In this fast pacing world with high technological advancements people are often busy leading a hectic and a busy life. they are lazy and do not spare time to see and understand that resources are getting depleted and how mother nature is getting ruined. In fact, people are more interested in spending time with friends and family or socializing through social networking sites. In spite of knowing the dangers involved in damaging the environment ,humans do not take adequate steps and efforts to protect their surroundings. they just take advantage of the fact that no matter what we do, nothing is going to happen to our surroundings and simply run away from taking essential responsibilities to safeguard the earth.

people should encouraged to protect the environment to prevent further damage. There are several ways to motivate people to keep the surroundings safe and pure. Firstly, people need to be aware of the consequences involved in disturbing nature through television documentary programs or by publishing articles in the newspapers. Media can definitely motivate and inspire people to protect the environment. I think children must be taught how to take care of earth right from elementary.This could be done by celebrating world environment day, cleaning beaches and park etc. this will definitely be a lesson for the adults and thus they can help to save and protect mother nature. The govenment must enforce strict laws to protect envvironment.Anyone violating the law must be given a severe penality. This way people will definite take an effort and responsibility in protecting the environment.

Last but not the least, its rightly said that every action has an equal and opposite reactions. our actions decides the fate of the place we live in. Hence we must take effective measures and encourage others to safe guard the environment so that we can live in a healthy and peaceful environment.