Nowadays, sending children to boarding school(either in other countries or in their own countries) is becoming increasingly popular. Why is it?. Is it a positive or negative development? (edited)

Residential schools in a hill station or a remote campus is increasingly becoming popular among modern day parents. While some say this is a positive trend, some do not promote a distance relationship between the child and parents. In this essay, we explore the bright side and the flip side of sending the children to boarding school.

Firstly, boarding schools campus are located in serene, green, and beautiful locations. Being closer to nature and spending less time on commuting can be a very memorable school going experience for young children. Secondly, children develop better social interactions with their peers and make a lot of friends easily. Lastly, boarding schools inculcate a sense of discipline and focus in children, this enables them to perform better in their careers at a later stage in their life.

However, a day scholar develops a strong relationship with one family. In a recent study that was conducted by Psychologists, suggests that it is very crucial for a child to develop a strong relationship with their parents at an early stage to grow into an emotionally strong individual as adult. Nonetheless, the relaxed environment at home might not be conducive to perform well academically. Furthermore, parental supervision ensures that the children do not fall trap to negative influences.

In conclusion, there are obvious benefits and drawbacks on young minds in the method of schooling . Ultimately, the parents should be able to decide on the method, that best suits them and the child.