Nowadays some parents put pressure their children to be successful What are the reasons for this Is this a positive or negative development

In modern scenario, unprecedented technological advancements have modernized the present generation. Recent portfolio demonstrates that parents exert enormous pressure on their children in order to achieve success. According to my perception, it can be considered as a negative development as it can be detrimental for pupils innate growth and capabilities. Parents lay unwanted stress on their wards in order to fulfil their own aspirations.

Commencing the discussion, parents force their children to endeavour hard to achieve success in life. Various reasons can be considered for this menace. Firstly, maximum number of parents are status conscious nowadays. They manipulate high aspirations concerning their children. So, they put unbearable stress on their wards in order to fulfil their own ambitions. Moreover, numerous intellectual parents least bother about the likes and dislikes of children. For instance, innumerable adolescents are forced to become doctors and engineers in order to continue the legacy of the ancestors. However, they never consider the children's psychology just to showcase their social status and ancestral protocols.

Further elucidating my perspective, it can be assessed as a horrendous development. Children have their own ambitions and goals due to natural individual differences. God has bestowed them with innovative minds and talents. Putting extraordinary stress on children to achieve success would be an obstacle and hindrance to their liberal growth and development. For instance, massive number of students commit suicide on facing disastrous results in medical and engineering fields. Apart from this, numerous suffer mental disorders due to oppression and become maladjusted.

To recapitulate, parents exert enormous pressure on their wards to achieve success in order to fulfill their own aspirations. They turn oblivious towards the dreams of kids and demonstrate concern towards their families status and ancestral protocols. This shows negative development as it constrains the personal interest and development of children.