Nowadays some people are giving more importance to consumer goods in their lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development and how do they weigh again each other?

In a hustle world of globalization, it is clear that convenient stuffs play an important role in our lives such as air conditioner, refrigerator or heater. With speedy development of technology, while several benefits create a luxurious life, we also cannot irgone some drawbacks which might threaten our natural environment.

First of all, it is no doubt that the numerous consumer thing is beneficial for economic growth. The more people consume goods, the more social fund increases. By earning money from goods, the government would have a lot of taxes which develope infrastructures and invest in advance sciences. As a result, our living standard is improved and maybe some of fatal diseases are cured. Moreover, these consumer goods can save much time in daily life. Particularly, in stead of washing a ton of clothes in hours, they just put all of them in a machine then click and wait them clean less than an hour. Therefore, with busy people in the city, the necessary of consumer equitments seems bring many positive effects.

However, it is also argued that these devices could have some negative aspects in human life. Most use of appliances requires high energy consumption which lead to a higher environmental pollution all around the would. Hence, the natural resources are exhausted and the price of fuel energy is lifted rapidly. Moreover, people who frequently rely on using consumer devices would become obesity and sedentary lifestyle. the cooked food in microwave is not good for health as probably lack subtenants for body growth.

To include, in spite of all benefits, the drawbacks of using electrical devices should be certainly concerned. The government has to restrict consumption by rising taxes and declaring suitable policies. Besides, citizen should raise awareness about conserve our nature by reducing emission and toxic waste which from consumer goods.