Nowadays technology is increasing being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

At present days, it is easy to know through the use of technology of following, what people are doing as well as what they are talking about. However, majority of people do not know they are monitored in ways. I think that the benefits of this alteration are for more than the drawbacks.

There are several plus points connect with the rising use of monitoring people. First and foremost one is that it is being easier to found criminals by locating their place through their mobile phone. Provided that criminal escapes after committing crime and get out of reach of the police, who are engaged with catching offenders, they can track the mobile phone of criminal and caught him. Moreover, if an offence done in a place which is covered by CCTV cameras, what can record video footage, the police can easily get some evidence such as time, pictures of the criminal, from the video footage and can arrest the offenders. That is how, security camera and phone tracking helping people and it can be predicted that it will reduce crime rate and make life more safe.

On the other hand, It is being easier to kill someone through the use of technology. A terrorist could be e able to figure out the position of his target and kill them within one attack, because, criminal can know exactly where his target is and what is the perfect time to attack. For example, Mr. Donald Trump killed the general of Iran Qasam Sulemani through a drone attack, while the Sulemani was crossing the airport of Lebanon. All steps of this action were taken by the use of technology of tracking. Consequently, the people all over the world got scared and it may causes World War III, which is an expected to everyone.

To conclude, in spite of the rising usage of technology of monitoring can reduce crime through aiding police to catch criminals, it may cause killing of people. I think if it is used in good ways, it would give us more merits.