Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying & doing (for example, through cell phone tracking & security cameras).In many cases , the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.-Give reasons of y

With the burgeoning growth of technology and digital devices, world has seen advancements in many aspects. However, there have also been some wrongdoings which led to surveillance of human activities. While some public know about the hidden eyes and ears, many are unaware about them. Whether we like it or not, satellites from outer space are observing a lot of our activities. Is this a development we should welcome?

Certainly, there are many benefits. Firstly, to keep the system in a proper shape, governments use the help of devices such as cc cameras, live traffic monitoring satellites and the photographs captured by officials. As a result, traffic related accidents and unlawful acts can be noted, thereby resulting in necessary resolutions. This in return helps the citizens. Moreover, keeping a watch on suspected criminals and threats of society, disasters or violence can be stopped in the first place. This shows that monitoring acts as a primitive step.

On the other hand, there are some concerns. Considering the raise in cybercrimes, it can be understood that there is a downside to this development. There are some nefarious hackers who steal the information of individuals to sell to third parties. For instance, Google, a tech giant was recently proved guilty by European Union for sharing the private details such as photos and phone numbers with other agencies. This is an undesired consequence for any internet user.

On the whole, it can be observed that alongside positives there are hidden threats associated with the public monitoring. Although it is inevitable that more and more ways will be available to surveil, it is our responsibility to limit or delimit its usage accordingly.