*Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion*

The evolution of internet and smart phones has given birth to alternate ways of reading. E-books, which are one of them, have seen a significant demand in the recent times. This made some people think that the old-fashioned way of reading is on the brink of extinction. How true is this argument?

To begin with, e-books certainly have number of benefits. The flexibility of carrying thousands of books on a single device makes it an obvious choice for many. Moreover, there are many virtual libraries such as Google play books, Barnes and Noble, and amazon kindle e-books, which can help readers find books of different genres and languages at a single click. What is more, the emergence of cloud services created ways to safely protect data, thereby restoring books and novels even if devices are damaged or lost.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks with e-reading. The availability of internet is a must while buying or accessing library on smart devices. Additionally, battery percentage is a factor to be noted. Therefore, when a person is stuck at a place where there is no electricity or internet, physical books are the only option. Furthermore, many old people still prefer paper books owing to their uneasiness with technology.

On the whole, after carefully analyzing both the above views, I am of the opinion that both the forms of reading will continue to exist in distant future. This is because accessibility to power and internet confines the usage of smart devices and thereby e-reading. However, it’s advantages motivates many to inherit the modern way of reading.