nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing ( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do u think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, advancement in technology is allowing government and private companies to keep the public under surveillance with the hell of security cameras and cellphones. The given topic asserts that does the advantages of recording the moments of ordinary people outweigh its disadvantages. I will examine the given topic in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are numerous benefits of using cameras and cellphones to track the people due to security reasons. The areas where the crime rate is in the massive amount can be controlled using these gadgets, this is the biggest advantage. When they commit any crime, the cameras may provide useful evidence. Moreover, whenever they see a camera, they think twice before burgaling and stealing anything. Similarly, cellphones are also highly beneficial, as in some cases police replies on the call logs of the victim which would help them to trace the location of the criminal or suspect.

Certainly, it has some disadvantages too. In some areas, where people go to spend their time with their kith and kinks, there these gadgets act as an interruption in the relationships. For instance, in big shopping complexes or malls people are under high supervision due to which their privacy is being invaded, despite of wondering at public place they cannot enjoy fully with their belongings.

I pen down by saying that capturing the people is good idea to reduce the crimes, but at some places it has been snatching the privacy of ordinary people. Thus government should use these cameras or cellphones but at limited places only.