Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitor are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that technology has a considerable effect on our lives, but there are disadvantages and there some merits. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are some cons to using technology. Firstly, a privacy violation. using cell phones and cameras can be a spy in our homes, by not realizing that we are tracking on maps and our data are being sent to some servers. Secondly, data unauthorized use is another issue, that needs our attention. A lot of times we received messages or see ads for a new application and most of us agree for the policy agreement without even looking at anything, and here is the problem, as these applications could have access to our credit card or very sensitive data without our knowledge. Finally, the vulnerability to a virus, it is very easy to be hacked by trojan or virus and get our data exposed to very dangerous groups.

On the other hand, there a lot of benefits for using hi-tech devices including cell phones and cameras. To being with, tacking people is a very beneficial option, that can help if the device is stolen. it can also be used for the safety of a friend of a family member, by activating this option we can see where the friend or the relative is, especially if in the evening and using a limousine or some sort of things. In addition, there are many useful uses for these devices including reminders, alarms to be in touch with our loved ones. we can also take pictures to record the very special moments in our life.

In conclusion, using hi-tech devices has pros and cons, but the pros still outweigh the disadvantages.