Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that music can gather people of different cultures and age groups together. I completely agree that music is a way of connecting different cultures and ages.

Music is a very important tool for linking people from different background with different ages for some reasons. Firstly, music feeds souls by translation feelings into overwhelming emotions, which has a role of changing the personality. For example, a lot of studies proved that music can be a way of correcting behaviours and a lot of countries are using it to correct prisoners’ behaviour. Secondly, it can build relations between people from all wakes of life. It doesn’t matter which language they speak, as it is a universal way of communication. Finally, it breaks barriers during conflicts, whether between countries or individuals. For instance, we always noticed in movies when couples have an argument one of them tries to remedy the situation using the romantic music.

In addition, it is a great motivation during wars or revolutions. Most of us heard and even experienced the Arab spring, and we all know what role music played in removing dictatorships and changing regimes. In every revolution at each country, there is a revolution’s singer, who is motivating the people to stand beside each other fighting for their freedom. They used the music and songs as their own strong weapon in front of tanks and firearms. Therefore, they revolutions succeeded. Is it possible to change the corrupt using music? Definitely, it is. The revolutions showed us how this weapon is stronger than any other weapon to fight unjust, corrupt and inequity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that music is a very significant tool, which can effectively change the world we believed in it.