Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the adva

In the modern era, everything is run by technological gadgets. People use it everywhere in their day to day life. Authorities and law enforcement are taking good use of this development, mainly for security purposes. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of monitoring people.

With the advent of technological improvements countries, are finding it difficult to protect their borders and people from possible threats. As a result, they are using many surveillance facilities like spy cams, audio records to retrieve pieces of information for safety purposes without noticing others.

It is clear that all countries' security services do surveillance to protect people from terrorism and its bad sequences and to provide peaceful and trustful live to them. Many countries are using this same technique in their borders also, to protect their country from any invaders. Moreover, multinational companies are also using these surveillance facilities to protect their confidential documents leaking out of their premises.

In addition, it is useful for parents to keep their children under control when their kids are away. Also, there is one fact, grandparent uses smartphones containing GPS which was given by their relatives to know their location when they go away.

On the other hand, there are some ethical problems while authorities do this, some people may feel himself under pressure, especially when monitors are located again to them.

Overall, all the technological developments made by humans so far have both negative and positive effects. According to this essay, it has been clear that the advantages of these acts are clearly outweighing its disadvantages.