Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The great solutions in the technology industry have affected people lives in different ways attracting their lifestyle, working principles and even background. After all, there has been appeared some disadvantages from another point that advanced technologies are being used to monitor humanity without their allowance collecting all information about them. At my standpoint, benefits of technology development in the security sphere cover all its negative sides and this essay will outline suggestions in favour of the statement.

Firstly, the main purpose of monitoring is prevention and security of government or nation and so that nobody has any interest to track somebody's phone or to watch himself/herself daily life. Nowadays, it is clear that all countries' security services do surveillance to protect people from terrorism and its bad sequences and to provide peaceful and trustful live to them. A result of limitless opportunity of technology devices, it is possible to reveal difficult criminal actions. According to statistics, illegal actions had occurred 963 times from 2016 to 2018 in Uzbekistan and 63 per cent of them was discovered by using cameras with high quality.

Moreover, it is useful for parents to keep their children under control when their sons or daughters are away. Also, there is one fact, grandparent uses smartphones containing GPS which was given by their relatives to know their location when they go away because they will have bad memory by getting older.

In another hand, it is true that some people may feel himself or herself under pressure, especially when monitors are located again to them. However, all of these actions are just directed to save job places and cameras and monitors serve to increase the work efficiency of employees respectively.

Overall, it can be concluded that the benefit brought by technology development has more advantages than disadvantages and serves giving good results if it will be used properly.