Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing for example through cellphone tracking and security cameras In many case theh people being monitored are unaware that this is happening Do you think the advantages

In this modern generation, technology has become more advanced. In the present situation, everyone is aware of crimes due to security cameras and the Global Positioning System (GPS), and they use these factors to track crimes. Although this phenomenon brings a lack of privacy, I believe that it can bring awareness about committing crimes, which easily outweighs the adversities.

One of the primary advantages of monitoring is that it can easily reduce the number of crimes. For example, in supermarkets, where staff do not have sufficient time to check each and every customer, if they simply use security cameras to observe every customer, there will be no case for shoplifting. Similarly, nowadays people are becoming more advanced, they use the Global Positioning System (GPS) in their phones to track everything. If they lost their mobile, and if they had put GPS in their cellphone, it will be easier for them to track. It will help them find their mobile.

The downside of this scenario is that people are losing their privacy. For instance, many people are unaware of small cameras, in many hotels staff uses those small cameras for recording, which can help them to threaten their customers and they could get benefit from that, this case might put peoples in serious trouble. Additionally, another disadvantage is that people are being tracked in a negative way by criminals. In many cases, criminals are using the benefits of GPS. They put GPS in people's cars or phones, which can be helpful for them to track the places where they commit crimes like robbery and rape.

In conclusion, since this benefits people in becoming aware of crimes like shoplifting, the drawbacks like unaware of recording. In my opinion, the advantages easily outnumbered.