Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make. Has this become a positive or negative development.

In recent decades, there has been a remarkable improvement in our interactions with other people owing to advancement in technology. Hardly can one find it difficult this days to keep a distance relationship unlike in the time past when there was no technology. The of advent of technology invariably has had a positive impacts in the lives of every human, by improving our communication as well as fostering relationship irrespective of the distance apart.

There is no doubt that technology has improved the way people communicate with each other currently. With the use of technological gadgets, such as phones, laptops, iPads, one can easily hold a meaningful conversation or meetings with family and friends. This advancement has saved many people the stress of traveling to a far distance in other to hold same meeting. For example, many years ago when there was no phones, people residing in the village have to travel down to the city for family meeting with relatives that dwell in the cities. This stressful situation has be curtailed by the advent of phones. Relatives can easily put a phone call across to people in the urban area all thanks to modern technology, which has helped to foster relationships between families.

Similarly, the impact that technology has on human is a positive one because it has made the world a global village. People can easily connect to the world from the comfort of their homes with use of mobiles and internet. Individuals make friends with people in another country through social networks and can as well learn other peoples culture. For instance, Facebook, a social network site, is a common site where people from different geographical zones with different culture background can share ideas and have decent conversation. Indeed, this advancement has enormously improved individuals relationship with one another even if they will never get to meet themselves.

Conclusively, undoubtedly, technology has greatly affected our relationship in positive ways and has also increase family unity because one can interact seamlessly with family through mobile phone and laptops even without traveling a distance to meet them