Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is a well-known fact that modern technology has infiltrated into human daily lives in various aspect. Recently, there is a considerable change in relationship between people owing to the technology, which would be shed light on in the following paragraphs. Furthermore, the opinion about this development would be elucidated as well.

It is widely acknowledged that the technological improvement substantially affects the interaction of human beings in terms of education. Over the past few decades, without the advanced technology, people usually have the education by attending to school. However, in the present time, the internet-based service enables students to have lectures wherever they would like to. This advancement of distant learning brings convenience to students who have difficulties to attend to school. To demonstrate, students who dwell extremely distant to the school are capable of taking advantage of this net-based service. As a result, I hold my perspective that the technology is a positive development as far as schooling is concerned.

On top of the influence which technology affects with respect to the education, the interaction between people has been tremendously influenced by the soaring advancement of the technology as well. The prevalence of social media narrow the distance between people. For illustration, in the past centuries, people usually rely on hand-written letters for communication. However, it is more convenient for people to interact with their friends and parents by Facebook and Line irrespective of how far it is. In this case, the technology not only makes human life more convenient, but also breakthrough the barrier between people.

By way of conclusion, as argues above, the penetration of the modern technology into human daily lives has significant influence on human relationship. To ensure a better convenience of life, I suggest that technology should be further developed.