Nowadays young people are spending most of their leisure time using smartphone and tablets for amusement Is it a positive or a negative development Give your opinion

It is true that many children are spending their spare time with electronic gadgets like mobile phones and tablets these days.It can be attributed to the emergence of new technology. I believe that an excessive usage of such electronic items for entertainment is a negative development among children.

To begin with, over use of those gadgets will adversely affect children's health .This is because,when children use a smartphone for long hours or a day ,he or she may get some physical problems like eye pain,back ache and consequently this will leads to a major ailments. This problem mainly happening due to less parental care or availability of internet connection at home so they sit and browse it prong time with or without having food.Therefore,It is clear that the phone usage affect the individuals healthy significantly.

Another justification is that over usage of cell phones or tablets will decline the interpersonal relationship between parents or siblings. Those kids sometime only focus on their online friends rather than their own family members ,which lead to reduce face to face communication at home.For instance;in recent years many social sites are replaced by right communication between .As a result ,at early age itself they become alone and sometimes they are not able to solve any problems now and even in future in their personal life due to improper communication.

In conclusion,spending long hours with electronic gadgets are not only ruin the youngsters health but it also will break up the proper communication one another.