In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting University studies. discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It can be commonly seen that in certain countries especially in western world where many youngsters are prefered to spend their valuable time to do some part time or full time job in order to get a pocket money. Also, they explore the world after successfully finished high school before enroll in tertiary education. It has both benefits and drawbacks which i will explain in this esday.

The first and foremost advantage is that pupil can easily choose their accademic subjects according to their own taste, if they travel many places. This means that when they visit certain places like massive factories, software companies and farms where they will get a clear idea about the particular profession before entering into the higher studies and therefore they can decide suitable profession. In addition to this, it is possible to meet many employer who may assist them from their experience. But in terms of travelling they need to spend huge amount of money because travelling to foreign countries like the USA, Ausrialia and Canada from India, are quite expensive and it is not affordable for many poor students too. Consequently, if some youngsters are travelling those countries, it gives an enormous experience and can find a suitable carrier owing to meeting people.

However, It has some negatives which also needs to be considered. Though some work or travelling ensure pleasure and experience among youngsters, it will sometime lead a school dropouts during academic period. This is because, if any student find a small amount of income when they work in some company, they think to continue to do that particular job rather than go to school. Moreover, it will adversely affect the continuity of study due to this break. To cite an example, in my home town in India where a number of students are taking some gap after high school or secondary school and It has resulted many stopps school going or university. They think that it would be a greater advantage to survive in this world than achieve higher qualification or goal. The main reason might be behind this trend is friends or their parents.

In conclusion, although work and travelling gives an immense knowledge and adequate experience to the young student's, it will definitely ruin their important studies and fruitful career. Unless the parents and friends are not take any measures against this trend, the illiterate rate will rise remarkable in that nation.