Nowadays, young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in

Excessive time spent on going to shopping malls by young individuals has been widely a matter of debate, with some people raise concerns regarding the adverse effects on youngsters and society. Personally, I disagree entirely with this idea and I will discuss the reasons here.

To begin with, it can be said that visiting shopping centers can act as a leisure pursuit, even if people do not intend to purchase, and this activity can bring various benefits for them and their society. This means that shopping is potentially known as a powerful way for most cases to afford spiritual enrichment, hopefully leading to feel better with their friends or family and gain a greater sense of happiness, especially when combined with the positive effects on their interpersonal skills. Furthermore, it seems that the presence of young people, who have strong desire to buy their stuff, is helpful in providing the sellers with a vibrant area to improve their financial transactions and open new business activities like food chains. This is undeniably a significant factor which clearly helps to create further career opportunity, and thus the economic boom.

Some may argue that the excessive time spent on shopping centers may take up individuals` time which could be better used for their educational tasks and family relationships. It may cause adverse effects on their academic achievements and family disruptions. Nevertheless, it would appear to be a sensible proposition if they spent carelessly the whole of their time on streets which seems to be true in a tiny fraction of society.

In conclusion, I believe that spending time on shopping centers may provide people and their society with personal and economic benefits, as long as they carefully manage their time schedule for their study and work.