in a number of countries some people think it is more necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

It is considered that a large amount of money should be invested in building new high-speed railway lines, while other people think that this money should be used to remedy and upgrade existing public transport. In my opinion, public transportation should be the priority of the national budget's investment.

On the one hand, building new fast train systems can be a worthy expenditure because it shortens the physical distance between cities. In other words, members of the public who live and work in different areas can travel in a short time, which makes it possible for rural-urban migration for work. In addition, this can also contribute to coping with housing problems in large cities. For example, the Vietnamese government has invested a huge amount of money from its national budget in constructing high-speed railways. This helps many young people living in the vicinity of Hanoi Capital commute to work easily.

Despite the undeniable benefits that investments in fast train lines bring, I believe that it is necessary to spend money on improving the available public transport. Enlarging subway systems, building more bus stops, and adding more frequent buses will cost less than creating a new rail line system. The government will avoid a deficit and have more money to invest in other important projects. On the other hand, when the web of public transportation connects every location, people are likely to use it instead of their vehicles to escape traffic congestion. As a result, emissions into the atmosphere are reduced, and people's health is improved. For example, the Japanese authorities spend a significant amount of money each year to improve train quality in order to better serve their people, and the traffic jam rate is low due to this.

In conclusion, although some think that it necessitates investing in high-speed trains, I strongly believe that enhancing existing public transport systems is a better investment.