some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely

Although it is considered that scientific studies, business information, and academic information should be spread as widely as possible, others argue that some knowledge is too crucial to be shared without payment. In my opinion, valuable information should be kept by the owner rather than being accessed freely.

On the one hand, many people believe that sharing knowledge in science or business will result in greater benefits. Many organizations in different countries can easily access this kind of information, which helps them cope with global issues. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, vaccination formulas have been published by the authors that every country can produce and provide to their citizens to prevent the spreading of the disease and reduce the medical burden.

However, I believe that some information should only be shared if it is equivalently exchanged. Scientific research, business knowledge, and academic knowledge is  results of long-period studies and many efforts, which makes them priceless intellectual property. Sharing this kind of information can lead to financial disadvantages for the authors. For example, after the design of Apple's camera was leaked, rivals Samsung and Huawei reaped the benefits by releasing their products sooner and attracting more customers. Apple's leakage accident also lowered buyers' expectations for the latest iPhone series and reduced their estimated sales profits. Thus, priceless information should be secured to safeguard the owner's rights.

In conclusion, while a group of people think that it is a good idea to share widely information in science, business or academic area, I strongly believe that these should only be accessed with an equal payment.