In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that it is essential to spend a large amount of money on the construction of railway lines for fast trains. Yet, there remains some disagreement as the other part believes that money should be spent to make the existing public transport better. The issue of whether money should be spent on constructing new railway lines or not is certainly a contentious one.

On one hand, as the amount of traffic is waxing, it is better to invest in the construction of new railway lines as it will take the pressure off the roads and reduce traffic congestion. Constructing railway lines for high speed trains will also save a lot of time that is otherwise wasted being stuck in the traffic jam. Also, for a city to be considered as a metropolitan, it is viable that a city has bullet trains. One particular salient example of this is Japan. Japan is eminent in the world for their high speed trains. Fast trains will not only help save crucial time of the public but will also help in improving the condition of the cities.

On the other hand, the construction of these railway lines requires a lot of space in a city and a lot of time must be invested. Improving the existing public transport is much easier and can be done is a short amount of time. Nevertheless, betterment of the public transportation will not solve the ever increasing traffic problem.

By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the pros of investing in the railway lines outweighs the cons and hence, should be given priority in a city. Focusing on improving the public transportation might be an agile solution but it will not be fruitful in the long run.