In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, mode of transportation has become an increasingly popular and highly debatable topic. It is often argued by a large number of individuals that authorities should spend an aggregate amount of capital for building new rail lines across the cities. However, some others claim that the government should invest in current public transportation rather than new railways. In my opinion, I firmly believe the former view because of several benefits such as low traffic congestion and bolstering the foreign trade relations, and in this essay, I will analyse both sides with proper conclusion.

To commence with, globalization had a great impact on land transportation in this contemporary world. In other words, with the introduction of railway lines, the public was benefited to reduce their commute time, which they can utilize the precious time for other crucial tasks in work or at home. Moreover, innovative freight trains boosted the trading industries by enabling cross-trade among the nations with short transit times and low shipping expenses. So, the introduction of super-fast and fast trains can connect more cities around the country as well as reduce the traffic congestion in cities. To illustrate, one of the most beautiful nations in Europe, in Italy the government bodies had laid new lines for freight transport to connect with more cities around the country for exchanging commodities. Thereby, the national income had risen to a great extent.

On the other hand, the opposite view states to support the other public transport facilities such as buses and cars which are central sources for carbon emissions. The old transport system comprises bus lines where the local communities engage each other within inter-city with less effort. Having said that, high council bodies should enhance the passenger amenities such as quality ride, sophisticated bus-ticketing systems, switching to fuel cell electric buses over conventional buses. As an outcome, passengers attain stress free ride and deduction in the emission of hazardous greenhouse gases incredibly. For instance, China and Japan popularly known for its technical advancement in their daily life activities, the frequency of electronic bus transport has been increased which traverses public with less travel time.

To recapitulate, when it comes to supporting transportation by providing funds from the government, people always divide their opinions. Some claim that it is the best solution to construct new lanes or introduce bullet trains for both faster mobility of passengers as well as goods, whereas others agree to spend lumps of money on monitoring the existing public transport facilities by increasing the frequency and adopting new methodologies.