In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that spending a lot of money on constructing new railway systems is essential in some countries. However, some people believe that improving the current public transportation is more beneficial. In my opinion, building new railways and fast trains provides more benefits for people living in a nation.

Allocating a large budget on existing public transportation to develop it could have both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, preparing public vehicles with high quality tempt people to use them instead of their private cars and motorbikes, which cost more than transportation of the public. In addition, the number of vehicles in the streets will reduce which causes the traffic decline, and emission of carbon dioxide to the air decrease. On the other hand, trying to improve outdated busses and use them again might be a waste of money since it is expected that they will be broken down and need repair again after a while.

In some countries, developing new rail lines and high-speed trains seems essential to residents in a country. Using trains for traveling between cities is less expensive than planes and ships, and as a result, more people can afford it. Constructing suitable railways with fast trains will connect towns and countrysides and let most people travel every day to get their works. In other words, people living in both rural and urban areas have accessibility to get further cites from their hometown that could help them have more job opportunities.

In conclusion, whether constructing new railway lines or extending the current transportation of the public can have both advantages and disadvantages in a country. From my point of view, the benefits of new and high-speed trains outweigh the improving existing public transport.