Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible

in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that

some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people perceive that it is beneficial to share all kinds of information in the scientific studies, business and academic world. In contrast, some people think it may not be appropriate to share that information due to its value and importance. In the world of information explosion, people have these kinds of the discussion all the time. I think there are few aspects we can pay attention to for this controversial topic.

There are some benefits for people to be able to access the information. First, people can enhance their knowledge and ability thru the process of retrieving the information. They can get what they are looking for when they have problems and doubts. It may help the industry to save their time on training new people by providing their own tools. On the other hand, If the information is transparent and public, it can be prevented from the secret criminal activities to sabotage the records or studies. Due to its shareable features, the information can be guaranteed as public knowledge.

However, if all the information is shareable, there may not be any confidentiality for the industry and company. It may cause threat on employees’ relationship. Take employee’s salary as an example. What if everyone can learn each other’s salary in a company? I believe the employees may feel injustice of jealous between each other due to difference reward they receive in the same position.

To sum up, I think there are pros and cons for the information sharing protocols. It is necessary for people to access all the information, but we have to take security and privacy into the consideration when we share the information.