t is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Some people believe that success is the most important thing in human lives; however, others think being happy and optimistic plays a more crucial role in people's lives. There has always been a controversial debate on whether being successful or happy is more beneficial for people. I think that people can benefit more from having an optimistic personality. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, failure is inevitable. Everyone has experienced at least one loss during his or her life, so it is essential to be capable of enduring our failures and continuing our lives. Being optimistic allows people to have a desire and put a lot of effort into trying again to achieve their goals. For example, my sister is very optimistic, and once she lost her job, she was still happy and tried even more to find a better job. After some months, she could finally be hired by a reputed company with a higher income than before. She could successfully find a new job because she tried hard every day and explored every company for recruiting with an optimistic perspective.

Second, undoubtedly achieving success makes people happy and satisfied. On the other hand, if someone could not be as successful as he expected, he would feel depressed and give up trying. In that case, people are anxious about their future, and they can not even concentrate on their daily activities. As a result, society will face many problems because many people live there, struggling with psychological issues and suffering from depression and anxiety. For example, some years ago, my cousin established his own business. Unfortunately, his company did not work well, and he had to repay many loans. Unestly, he got depressed and could never try again to build his own business because he believed he would fail again. If he had been optimistic, he would have been able to establish his company and provide profit not only for himself but also for his society by hiring employees and increasing the employment rate.

In conclusion, although some people believe that having success is more important, I firmly believe that people can benefit from an optimistic view. Not only do they try more than before, but also they would never suffer from depression and psychological disease.