Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

It goes without saying that communicating with people plays a crucial role in every individual's life, and today people can communicate, whether online or in person. In this regard, some people believe that working on a shared project with colleagues or classmates in person is more beneficial than sending emails. In my opinion, I firmly stand for the view that communicating face-to-face is more suitable. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, talking face-to-face lets people express their emotions which is impossible to show in an email. Therefore people can understand the meaning of people's words correctly and will not misinterpret them. In fact, the facial expression is an appropriate way to send our messages. For example, when I was a student, I used to get in touch with students who might think their classmates were aggressive while reading their email; however, the letter had not been written by an angry student. When people express their feelings, they can establish an emotional bond and become friends. In fact, communicating with different people can provide a lot of benefits. For example, I have received many job offers from the people with who I have communicated.

Second, people can enhance their social skills by communicating with their colleagues or classmates because they can express their ideas and discuss a particular subject with other people. Moreover, people can see others' perspectives and opinions, which can bond with each other. For example, when I was a student at school, I had to give a presentation with my friends, and we had many disagreements. We could finally decide on the topic for our projects by discussing and expressing our ideas. All of us learned how to discuss and convince others.

In conclusion, although some people like to communicate with people by sending emails, I would prefer to make a communication in person. Not only do people not have misinterpretations, but also they increase their social skills.