At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries the number of young people is much more than elderly people and this situation can have both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, more benefits can be provided by a higher population of young adults in compare with old ones in a society.

One of the most significant advantages of young population is that the country can develop faster because almost all young workers are so energetic and productive. In other words, these people are more motivated and enthusiastic to have a tough and difficult job. Furthermore, they usually come with fresh ideas and are free from traditional beliefs. For example, the founder of Facebook is a relatively young man with endless creative ideas. The other pros of populated young generation in a society can be considered as a healthier society. In fact, the number of people with health problems decreases and the government can have less expenditure on healthcare system and allocate more budget on other areas such as improving infrastructures.

The main drawbacks of having more young adults in a nation can be the lack of skilled workers who have years of experience. These skillful persons can work efficiently and they also know how a task can be done correctly and without a problem. For instance, when the workers face a crucial issue in the workplace, the first and best way to find a solution would be asking a high-experienced person. It helps them to spend less time to figure out how to solve the problem themselves.

In conclusion, although larger population of young adults in a country can be a double-edged sword, I think the advantages of young population outweigh the disadvantages and results in society develops faster.