Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thanks to technological progress, information plays a more important role than it used to be in modern times. Some said that information should be share as much as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Nevertheless, others think that some information can not be shared freely since it is too important or too valuable. In my opinion, society can be benifited by sharing information in different fields. However, if we share some important information, it will cause troubles to our society.

For starters, sharing information can benefit our society in many ways. First of all, people can combine the information from different fields and create new way to apply. For instance, scientists can use environment data and agriculture data to predict the food price, so that government can apply some policies to mitigate poverty and famine issues. Moreover, researchers can work more efficiently due to sharing information. They do not need to do the same research to get the data, since these are public information. If the information can be share to public, it can benefit our society and make it be more efficient.

However, some important information should not be shared to public. It may hurt the particular organize or individual, if their important information are shared. For example, if a restaurant's special recipe is shared to public, its competitors will copy it. So that, these restaurant will lose feature. In the result, no restaurants want to develop new recipe. This phenomenon can also happen in other fields, not just happen in restaurants. As the result, If we share all information, even include the too valuable one, it will make our society has no motivate to create something new.

In conclusion, sharing information can make our society more efficient. However, it can reduce innovation, if we share the important or too valuable information to public.