Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that learning history can play a crucial role in individuals. Hence, some universities require students to take history courses. However, I think that making students take history courses can not be beneficial. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, providing history classes for all university students needs a lot of money since more tutors should be hired, and more building classes are required to accommodate students. It will increase the university's costs and will need more than the usual budget for this plan. If the university wants to increase the fees to make money for holding history classes, many students can not afford it and may face a lot of pressure. For example, my university made all students participate in a mathematics course last year. Many students needed more money to pay and had to work off-campus to make money and pay the extra fees.

Secondly, not many students are interested in studying history lessons and forcing them to participate in history courses wastes their time. As a result, students will not pay attention to the history classes and will not learn any beneficial contexts. In other words, they have to spend several hours in some classes they do not like; however, this time can be spent on projects or other courses that will benefit students. In addition, students are too busy with their own studies and assignments and do not have enough time to study unnecessary courses. For example, when I was a university student, I had many weekly projects and spent all my time doing my assignments and studying. As a result, I passed all my courses with astonishing marks. If I had to spend my time on some courses irrelevant to my major, I would have less time to concentrate on the required courses for my major.

In conclusion, although some people think that all students, unregarding their interests or majors, should take history courses, I believe that students do not benefit from this activity because it wastes not only the university's budget but also the students' time.