Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Undoubtedly, education plays a crucial role in individuals' lives, and almost all parents are concerned that their children can be appropriately educated. Due to this fact, some parents offer their school-age children money if they can get high marks. However, others disagree with this decision. In my opinion, paying money to children because of their brilliant results at school might be suitable and positively affect children's attributes.

First, it is believed that some children are not interested in studying and they get bored with their courses. Therefore, giving money to school-age children can be a proper solution to encourage them to study to get excellent marks and earn money to buy something they want. In addition, the more high marks they get at school, the more money they earn from their parents, and it can be a temptation for children to try even harder than before to get awesome results. For example, when I was a child, I was not too fond of mathematics at school, and I could barely get a good mark in this lesson. Once my parents promised to raise my pocket money if I could get a great mark in a final exam. I can clearly remember how much time I spent on studying math, and finally I became successful and I could be the first-ranked in that exam.

Secondly, paying students money can teach them how to manage their budget, which is important for their future lives as an adult. Although the children are too young to spend their money rationally and not to waste it, they can learn how to manage their money after a while, and they will be able to find some ways to save their money and also purchase some kinds of stuff simultaneously.

In conclusion, some parents try to encourage their children to get high marks by offering them money, and I agree with this idea. Not only are children encouraged to study harder to get more money, but also they can learn how to manage their budget.