In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that many people prefer buying instead of renting a house. It may have several reasons, and I think its positive effects are more than negative ones.

People in some nations tend to have a home and not pay rent. Firstly, the economy in some countries is not stable, and the price of houses can have significant growth suddenly. In that case, people would like to buy a house and not be concerned about the price fluctuations. Secondly, if individuals own a house, they can refurbish and design it in a way they are interested in. However, when a home is rented for some time, the owner might not let residents make any changes. Finally, buying a house is a kind of money investment for many people, and whenever they face a serious financial problem, the houses can be sold and the money would be spent on that particular issue.

Purchasing accommodation could be a favorable situation for the majority of citizens. For example, when they retire, they will not have anxiety about the amount of money they should pay every month, and can live with fewer concerns. Furthermore, aged people can have welfare and spend their pension on other situations such as travelling, getting health care and providing new home appliances. For example, many old people in my country do not have enough pension so that they cannot afford the rent of the place they live.

In conclusion, some people find it essential to have a house of their own rather than paying rent monthly. Some reasons have caused this issue, and I believe that owning a home is more beneficial than renting one in many countries.