The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that governing the world by an integrated government would be more beneficial than having a national government for each country. In my opinion, presence of just one government for all nations has more advantages than having a particular government in every country.

The advantages of having one government all around the world can be considered in several fields. Protecting the environment is one of the crucial issues in which almost all countries are concerned. Because of some nations' lack of environmental laws, many problems would happen for all living creatures. For example, using fossil fuels results in increasing air pollution, which treats people’s lives. Therefore, a unique law should be legislated for all nations around the world to control fossil fuels consumption. Another advantage of establishing just one government for all people can be mentioned as developing fast. It means that people can get together easily and collaborate in various areas. For instance, scientists can work together in a specific field and develop their researches faster than working individually.

However, governing all nations in the same way might cause a lot of disagreements since individuals' beliefs, religiose, and ideologies are very distinctive. In other words, people living in the same area usually have most in common rather than people living in a faraway country. As a result, the same legislation for almost everyone would cause some troubles, such as political conflicts. For example, the leaders of Asian nations take different politics for managing the country compared to European presidents.

In conclusion, establishing a worldwide government can have both pros and cons. From my point of view, the advantages of having just one government with authority all around the world outweigh its disadvantages.