Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Undoubtedly having a job and making money play a crucial role in individuals’ lives. Due to its paramount importance, employees' efficiency under different circumstances has been usually discussed and it is believed by some people that working for long hours only three days a week is much more enjoyable than working on weekdays regularly. In my opinion, working for fewer days during the week is much more beneficial for employees.

First of all, working just three days a week helps people to have much more free time which can be spent on their personal lives and interests. For example, nowadays most parents have to work every day and they cannot spend enough time with their children. Therefore, most parents can barely establish a close connection with their children and have a loving relationship that may have negative effects on children’s future lives. In addition, having more days off, let parents have adequate time in order to plan for doing activities with their children which need consecutive days off like taking short trips and going to the countryside.

Secondly, some studies have shown that the majority of people are more efficient under pressure and long working hours. In other words, working for long hours during the day help people keep doing their jobs with less distraction and more concentration. For example, my sister teaches mathematics at school in five grades in just three days a week and she is so productive and fresh in comparison with last year when she had to teach for just two hours every day at school. Now she has more time to take rest and recharge her batteries which causes her to be energetic and relaxed while she is at her work.

In conclusion, having a job for three days in a week with longer working hours is preferable compared to a costumery job on weekdays. Not only does it provide more free time for family members to spend with each other, but also it helps most employees to be productive under pressure and long hours of working.