Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that rules have a crucial impact on society. There has always been a controversial debate on whether rules are too strict for young people. In my opinion, I strongly stand for this viewpoint that young individuals do not face harsh regulations today. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, implementing rules helps society have more modest citizens, and valuable rules teach people to become better citizens with moral values. As a result, people can feel peace and satisfaction in society. For example, in Korea, students have to work in a charity and voluntary activity in the summer after they turn sixteen. For example, the students can teach children from low-income families who do not have access to free education. This might be considered as a rigid rule which restricts students' freedom, but these young students can learn how to help poor people and feel helpful with this job. Not only do they practice learning a skill, but also they feel useful about themselves. They will also remember their precious experience and always care for helpless people when they get an adult.

Secondly, law enforcement helps protect people from any harm and injuries by not being allowed to take some actions which can hurt themselves or other people. For example, in most countries, people do not have permission to drive a car until they turn eighteen. This law confines youngsters to ride a car at early ages because they do not have enough driving experience, and also they get easily tempted to imitate adult drivers, so they will ride a vehicle as fast as they can, even without touching the car steering wheel. For instance, many car accidents had occurred in the USA before the driving law changed. Since then, people can drive a car just after they turn eighteen years old, and the number of car accidents has surprisingly decreased.

In conclusion, it is believed by some people that rules are too harsh for young individuals. However, I think that rules are not too restricted and not only provide a better society but also prevent people from physical damage and injuries.