Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

It is believed that helping people have got a major effect on our lives and society. Nowadayas more people are willing to help others and make an easier life for poor people. I personally think that more poeple try to help poor individuals than before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, The industry has developed a lot in recent years and many people have a job with high income. Therefore, the number of people who are able to pay money and give some stuffs to the poor people, has increased. For example, when my grandparents got married, they established a charity in their city and a few of people gave clothing and food to that charity because most of people who lived at that time, was struggling with financial issues and only rich people had extra money to help others. However, in recent years many people even young university students help the charity. It shows that today people have got more money than the past.

Furthermore, new technology has been introduced to people and they can find news easily and quickly, so more people are aware of what is happening around them. As a result, many people can hear about that there are some individuals who need food or clothing. For example, my cousin is a doctor and lives in a small and poor city. She knows that people living there are not able to buy enough food for their families and also the do not have proper clothes for freezing winters. Therefore, she asked her friends and families who live in other cities to pay her money and help those helpless people. She could convince her family and friends by sending some short videos about the hardships in that poor city and the explained how those people needed help. Then, they believed that there are people how really need help and starter to pay money every month.

In conclusion, now days more people are willing to help people who need some stuffs because they earn more money than before and also they are more aware of other people living not near them and need help.