Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

In modern days, it appears to some that due to the popularization of mandatory education and increasing living standards, people show more politeness and kindness to strangers than ever before. Others maintain a negative view showing goodwill is a part of social convention, it has existed for a long time. Both of these ideas have their bases, they need to be scrutinized meticulously, in my opinion, all developments do level up the standard of conscience and now have positive feedback to society.

First of all, from an educational perspective, these years, the low rate of illiteracy has broken the all-time record ever listed which means even the most deprived people from the fringe region may have a chance to get educated. Mandatory education paves way for civilization and forms the populaces into civilized individuals. Those who benefited from it may have a sense of obligation to repay. For example, persons who hail from rural area recognize the plight and survival dilemma of the poor more than those who were raised in relatively prosperous cities. When it comes to a tricky poverty alleviation project, they know how and where to step forward to assure necessities and prop up the livelihoods of the farmers, thus a virtuous cycle forms.

Moreover, from a spiritual perspective, education and infrastructure as cornerstones set up an escalator to a spacious world where people gain more opportunities to explore their own careers. Satisfying Basic survival needs is not an urgent priority anymore. Instead, intrapersonal affluence, rather than monetary affluence is what people truly yearn for nowadays.

For instance, my aunt Nancy, who was born in the underclass of China, neither received an education at a young age nor had the concept of reciprocation, helping others was a luxurious and meaningless thing. After the lifting standard of livelihood and literacy level, showing kindness to others become a sort of belief where she can get salvation from mutual happiness.

A voice rises that being warm-hearted is a kind of righteousness which has existed through the ages, it is not a novel concept. In essence, humanity has never changed.

However, without developmental benefits, that righteousness is only in between elite people and the upper class, and won't be as prevalent as it is right now.

Therefore, being willing to help is a fruit of various cultivations. And we also should live each day with gentleness, vigor, and a keenness of appreciation which are often left behind when living in the constant panorama of life. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I think my opponents will compromise after reading my article.