Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe some information is too important or valuable to be showed freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is sometimes thought that sharing information in different areas among the public can be helpful; however, others say that spreading data should be controlled and needs some limitations. In my opinion, I consider that having access to vital data for all people around the world without any obstacles will be more beneficial and profitable.

On the one hand, it is believed that giving almost all data about science, business, and academic studies to all experts and individuals who are interested in, generally helps societies develop and scientists innovate faster. In other words, the main reason for research is finding new ways to solve current issues in any field of science and technology, taking vaccination, for example. Suppose a group of researchers who have successfully found medical treatment for an epidemic disease such as covid-19 take their achievements secret and don’t let other countries access the results. Hence, in that case, a massive number of people will lose their lives.

On the other hand, freely sharing information and data in different research areas may not always be helpful, and even it can cause numerous problems. For instance, researchers spend plenty of time and energy on gathering and analyzing the data to make progress and promote the results. Therefore, releasing this valuable data without paying is not fair and financial supports should be provided to keep experiments running. Moreover, the government army in all different countries always tries to stay robust and hold their authority. So that, it is not possible for militaries to let enemies figure out how developed they are and which equipment is used for defending the country.

In conclusion, although distributing data in public sources can be a double-edged sword, I believe that people have the right to know and communicate about anything, whether important information or not. It would help people to make an easier life and experience fewer hardships.