In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both th

It is believed that a large amount of money should be spent on constructing modern railway network especially for very fast trains to connect cities, yet a huge number of people still think that money should be spent on upgrading existing mode of public transport system. In my view, there are both positive and negative elements in this practice.

On the on hand, spending a huge amount of money for constructing the super fast railway lines has numerous benefits along with some disadvantages. Firstly, having super fast railway system between the cities encourage the people to take the their business forward. Moreover, they can easily share the products of one another cities which really help them to be independent form distance cities. Secondly, they should not be bother for finding a job as they can commute to work from one city to another in reasonable time so that they can get their own desire jobs. Finally, people living in the connecting cities make growth in their economy and make their life more luxurious. However, investing larger amount of money just for fast railway system may not help the common people who just do their business within cities and public transport as a means of transportation.

On the other hand, public transport plays a crucial role for making people's life more convenient along with some trade off. Firstly, public transport systems are more frequent and convenient as a result many people could use it on their needs without wasting time for waiting like in railway system. On top of that, government can provide more service in less amount of money compared to railway system. Although, public transport system is quite expensive than rail way system for people who use it.Moreover, public transport is not as secured as railway system because we may have heard some sort accidents to support this statement.

While I believe that it is not completely good idea to spend larger extent of money for fast railway system only, it is good thing to spend reasonable amount of money for upgrading both railway system and public transport system. Moreover, more reliable and cheap source of transportation system should be searched in the near future to give public more reliable services.