In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this materialistic world, we all the like to use several modes of transportation like public transportation and private transportation. These both are very much advantageous for a majority of people to commute from one place to another place every single day in order to meet all the requirements whether it might be educational prospects or employment purpose. In this world, a fair amount people have to commute many places by railways as it is a life line for common people in many bigger cities like Mumbai, Shanghai and so on.

First of all, government should invest large sums of money in building broad gauge and narrow gauge railway lines in order to facilitate numerous railways services for shorter and longer distance places for a fair amount of people because it is a better way to diminish pollution and make cities greener and eco-friendly, in many cities in the world, a very huge number of people are depend upon railways because this is very cheaper and affordable mode of transportation. With the maximum usage of it. Prominent changes can easily be carried out in people’s life. That is why government should emphasize on modern railways’ infrastructures.

Secondly, it has been strongly noticed from many developed and developing countries that excess amount of disbursement has continuously been allocating in updating their railways transportations systems with help of scientists and engineers of their respective countries. Because it plays a paramount role in common people’s life. For instance, in Japan Bullet train has been established to provide very quicker transportation service with high amount of luxurious amenities as well as affordable rate. Many vital services through railways and bullet train are possibly provided to public at the great level. Meanwhile train journey, people feel peace of mind and sterling comfort that make them allure in traveling in railways as compared to another mode of transportations.

Thirdly, in my point of view, government should provide required amount of financial revenue on railways sector and its betterment. But this should not be done at the cost of others means of transportation. Other- wise there would be a big risk for losing their tight position over others transportations modes. Having twenty-first century’s scenarios and circumstances. Remarkable development has to be executed as quickly as possible.

To sum up, railways infrastructures as well as another important transportation systems should be revamped and well modified so many people would inspire to travel in railway as a result, the intensity of pollution would be reduced and the world would become a quite gorgeous place for stunning life standard. The atmosphere around the world may be found less polluted.