Old generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thinking and behavior. However, some people think that these ideas are not helpful for the young people to prepare for modern life. What’s your opinion?

In the modern life, there is a large gap generation between oldsters and youngsters. Several people believe that old people have the right manners and behavior in the life while others argue that these ideas are behind the times and not suitable for young people to use both in a fast-paced world. This essay will discuss both views.

To begin with, it is undeniable that there are various things we can learn from old generations. First and foremost, old people have gone a lot of thick and thin so they have some valuable experiences in the real life. As a result, they will give young generations precious advice to have right method of life, thinking and behavior. In addition, there are a variety of traditional views and values are certainly applicable to the modern life. For instance, older generations attach great important to working hard, do one’s best and these behavior can be benefit for youngsters when they enter today’s competitive job market.

On the other hand, with the globalization, some methods of ancestor are out- of- date, people need to invent new development which keep abreast of current life. Firstly, conventional values can restrict teenagers from think globally. For example, forefathers only traded in a certain area without communicating with different countries, this is not suitable in nowadays. To integrate over the world, young people need to spend time learning foreign languages and absorbing a world of knowledge. Likewise, as people get older, they often become set is their ways to reluctant to try new things. For example, a huge number of oldsters consider that using smartphone and internet is useless and deny the magnitude of advanced technology in the modern life.

In conclusion, although there are some ideas of old generations which are useful, I strongly believe that it is essential for young people to make some appropriate changes with the current life.