Old generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life thinking and behavior However some people think that these ideas are not helpful for the young people to prepare for modern life What s your opinion

Many people from past generations believe in traditional ideas on the right way of living, thinking, and behaving. Whereas, some individuals opine that these old beliefs do not imply to the present generation to prepare for their modern lives in the future. I agree with the above notion and believe that in order to meet the present-day challenges, people should adopt new ways to grow as individuals.

It is often argued by many people that older generations were happier because of their lifestyles and approach towards life. They had fewer expectations from others, and materialistic things never mattered to them. However, in the present-day, individuals always have a competition to succeed in life, and emotions are immaterial to them. Furthermore, the present-day generations face several challenges today during their day-to-day life, like corruption, which cannot be tackled with old traditional values. For example, in India, there were fewer police stations in the past; however, with an increased crime rate people need advanced security arrangements to live a peaceful life.

Secondly, the present-day generations have several needs like a lavish lifestyle and social status, which can only be gained with a new approach to live life. Consequently, people work day and night to earn money and fulfill their dreams. Not only will this make them wealthier, but they are also able to make their families happy. With more competition to grow and succeed in their life, people follow different success strategies to remain at the top. For example, many professionals working in big Industries work many hours a week to afford a luxurious life and fulfill the dreams of their families.

Taking all this into consideration, many people think that old ideas related to behavior and mentality were the right way to spend a life. I believe it is imperative for the younger generations to continuously evolve and find out new ways to grow and succeed in their lives.