Multicultural societies in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country

The societies comprised of more than one culture, in which citizens from different ethnicity live are always beneficial for the nation. I am certainly in agreement with the above notion and hold the opinion that a nation flourishes when people from different cultural backgrounds, having proficiency in different domains, contribute to the development of the nation, and live peacefully with people from cultures.

With diverse cultures in a society, people get an opportunity to inculcate good things about other cultures and improve their lives. There are always some unique traditional moral values in a culture that people can learn from their peers. These values not only improve people's lives but also play a vital role in establishing a connection between individuals. Resultingly, people get close to each other by following the traditions of other cultures. In western countries, the United Kingdom, for example, there is a large proportion of Chinese people who play an important role in society by teaching their moral values to the indigenous people, like the significance of using natural products for household chores and using eco-friendly methods of waste disposal.

Secondly, in multicultural societies, people always live with peace and harmony, and they respect other cultures. Moreover, it has been seen that countries with diverse cultures, like India, people from different ethnicities celebrate all the festivals of other cultures too. This helps people to develop a sense of togetherness and they stand United in all the difficult situations, like natural disasters. Consequently, a collaborative effort by people from different cultural backgrounds eradicates all the social problems or threats. For example, in the United States of America, where there are more than 100 cultures, people always stay united and face all the epidemics as a single unit, this helps the country to progress constantly.

Taking all this into consideration, having more than one culture in a society is always beneficial for the nation as it brings people together, and they stand with others in all the uncertainties, apart from this people get to learn a lot of valuable things from other cultures which improve their lives.