Some people say that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

That the influence of playing electronic and computer games on youngsters has controversial. Several people argue that young people can recieve a range of skills through games. Others believe that it is time - consuming for people to play these games. This essay will discuss both opinions.

To begin with, spending time on playing electronic and computer games help the youth to develop some soft skills such as thinking logical and solving problems. For instance, game which is called crossword puzzles require players to know from basic to high level of knowledge. Therefore, people must enlarge their knowledge to become a winner. The rank of game also make people try their best to enhance their positions. Secondly, attending a game which needs the cooperation increase the ability to work in team for young people. According to games, people will understand that interaction plays an integral part in the life if they want to gain achievements. Finally, playing electronic and computer games is an effective way to decrease the pressure after learning at schools or working at offices.

On the other hand, taking more time to play games bring some disadvantages. Firstly, more people especially the youth easily addicted games. This is not only time - consuming but also waste money. It is clearly seen that a huge number of students use money to buy cards for virtual games. Moreover, playing games also effect negatively on people's health. Due to the fact that more children spend too much time, even stay overnight to play games, they will feel under the weather in the mornings.

In conclusion, I believe that playing electronic and computer games provide some crucial skills for young people provided that they use a mount of time reasonably for these games.