Some people say that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games, I would argue that playing electronic and computer games is a waste of time.

On the one hand, it is said that electronic and computer games can provide young people with useful skills such as logical thinking. For instance, spending time on playing puzzles help players focus on finding solutions. Players who want to get high scores must enlarge their knowledge. Secondly, youngers can learn teamwork skills by playing these games. To use a common example of this practice, the game called League of Legends demands the cooperation between players. Therefore, players must play together with active attitudes to become winners. Finally, playing electronic and computer games allows players improve their hand - eyes coordination.

On the other hand, my own view is that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Usually, students have very little time to study and they must study hard if they want to have a bright future. Focusing on games makes the youth generation easily addicted it and always think about it. Therefore, they will waste their time on video games. This is not only time-consuming but also wasting money. Most of the games addicts use their money to buy cards for virtual games. Moreover, playing electronic and computer games too much leads to health problems. Due to the fact that, children spending too much time on playing games, even staying overnight, they will feel very tired in the next morning.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that young people should not play electronic and computer games and they should spend time on studying because playing virtual games is time-consuming.