The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is believed that there is fierce competition between the older people and younger ones for a vacancy in occupations. In my perspective, I reckon that its consequences could be accounted for the crime, and the government should provide some vocational institutions for the elderly to tackle it.

Admittedly, there are several issues that this tendency could trigger in terms of individuals and societies. Firstly, it causes the rise level of crime. In fact, the job seekers are required qualifications and knowledge in advanced technology for occupations the young group have more advantages due to their capability to learn and adapt quickly. For instance, the old people usually get used to the obsolete Microsoft office version, and if it was updated, it would be difficult for them to have an adoption than youngsters, so they may easily be fired, improving the percentage of unemployment. Thus, to earn a living when becoming unemployed, they usually commit the crime such as drug dealers and thieves as being a criminal is likely to be the optimal solution to maintain their survival in life.

Hence, the government should implement some measures to curb this detrimental tendency. The first and foremost solution for it is that the vocational institutions play an essential role. As a matter of the fact, older people usually lack of qualifications and knowledge in a particular job, so these institutes contribute a huge opportunity to narrow the gap between these two groups since it facilitates them to have a good grasp of advanced technology and put the knowledge gained into the real-life, improving the ability to compete with the youngsters. For instance, in Vietnam, there are some free courses provided by the government targeting the elderly in terms of skills and education improvement to better the level of skills. As the result, they may feel more confident in competitions with equal chances due to having outstanding workmanship

In conclusion, the older employees have been in intense competition with younger ones nowadays. This can cause the rise level of crime and the role of vocational institutes is inevitable to urgently tackle it