One long distance of planes consumes more than a car and it can pollute environment more than cars. Therefore the unnecessary flight such as tourist travelling should be discouraged than limit the car use. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, the trip was limited due to the insufficient transportation mode. As society and technology develop, people can travel around the world easily. Nowadays people can enjoy travel around the world and relax from travelling. By discouraging people to travel, the public's backlash is inevitable and alternative ways of travel would increase. Therefore, the environment damage would be even more severe than that of use of an aircraft.

It is undeniable that the use of aircrafts consumes more fossil gases than that of car and as a result, it can harm the environment more than that of cars. However, the disuse of flights would face the public's backlash because they cannot have more relaxation. In other words, people just get used to the way to travel by planes in this recent century and the restriction of such use would lead the public to backlash. People have enlightened the enjoyment from travel around the world and from this, people can learn various knowledge to understand other people's perspective by knowing such as culture, history and tradition. Therefore, by limiting the travel by airplane could get the backlash for limiting those experiences.

In addition to this, travelling by airplanes have been popular in this recent century for shorter time and fewer efforts. In the case of travelling from Perth to Melbourne would take about 3 hours by flight compared to a few weeks by cars. Due to this shorter travelling time, aircraft travel has gained its popularity. The limitation of travelling by airplane would not stop people travelling. People would use other methods of transportation such as cars, so that it increases the car usages. Since all the aircraft passengers have to use personal vehicles to travel, it can cause the severe environmental damages. Therefore, the use of airplane would be better than all those passengers use cars on the roads to travel.

In conclusion, despite the airplanes can cause environmental damages, it seems more severe than that of cars. However the discouraging the flights would not stop people to travel and which cause even more serious phenomenon to the environment and society. Also the public's backlash will be inevitable.