Online currencies have become more common in recent years.

Why is this?

Is this a positive or negative development?

Online transactions have become a focal point of any business today to profit globally. In my opinion, anything with new opportunities can bring about machinations.

The internet is changing our lives from education to economics at an alarming rate and of course online currencies have opened new chances for people to make a living. Thanks to online shopping, many people do not need to walk into large bazaars to look for their needs and instead it is done with a few clicks where online money takes place. Therefore, cryptocurrency has made people’s, both consumers and producers, easier. Teachers, on the other hand, have started online lessons to spread quality knowledge globally. For example, Udemy is a platform from which a number of students learn complex subjects online for a lifetime once payment is done online. They will have an access to online materials by which they can improve their living standards, not to mention teachers themselves who are making millions of dollars through this website.

However, I feel that abovementioned examples cannot always be the same because of privacy terms. When a user enters his personal data, the website that he is using is capable of saving it for a long run. If that person entering his private information falsely goes into websites which are made under hackers, he is likely to get into the trap and lose all of his money in his bank account. Moreover, there are some individuals who try to get credit card numbers of people through fake websites advertising impossible-to-buy-drugs or announcements that cannot be real even if the logic works. That being said, there appears a doubt on online commercial activities due to privacy reasons.

In conclusion, making transactions online can be beneficial but, at the same time, we should not forget the second side of the coin.